Now is the Time for New Beginnings

Hello, friends.  For 8 months now, we’ve had this website up and going.  I’ve met some amazing people, and continue to do so!  As some of you may know, I sing in a Christian band.  I did not publicly disclose my sexuality to those we sang for.  However, I’ve always feared the day would come when my sexuality would bring an end to my participation in this passion I have.  Without going into too much detail, I have been betrayed by two people whom I trusted.  My involvement in this group will come to an end by the end of October.

It is the end of an era in my life, but the exciting thing is… I know it’s the beginning of a new one.  God is most certainly in control, and I know He has a message of love that needs to be heard in the LGBT community.  So I urge you, be in prayer for the future of this ministry.  Please contact me if you’d like to help in any way.  In the next few months, I will be gearing up to take things to the next level.  Let’s work together to create an environment of love and acceptance for our gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, questioning, and straight brothers and sisters!

Now is the time!

One response to “Now is the Time for New Beginnings

  1. Valerie-Josephine

    Hey, me too! I sing on the streets in the gay village. I’m Christian, I love Jesus. How can I get involved?

Leave a Reply

